because I have so much for which to be grateful

Podcasts

I know I am old and out of touch, because I think I am the last person on the planet to discover the wonderfulness of podcasts. I have listened to podcasts on my computer for a long time, but it wasn’t until I started running that I ever thought of downloading them to my phone. And I have discovered that I really LOVE running to podcasts. It seems to make the time pass more quickly, even more quickly than music does. I get engrossed in the story and don’t even notice the mileage slipping by. So I am on the hunt for awesome podcasts. I have been listening to lots of NPR podcasts, TwoFitChicks, Roni Noone, and Bloggirlspod (well, they’ve only had one so far, but it was fun!). Do you have any that you love that you could recommend? I am grateful for podcasts.

2 responses

  1. I’m a podcast addict

    On the weight loss side the only one I still listen to is Sandra Ahten 6 minutes of sanity

    Other than weight loss :

    Radiolab
    This American Life
    The Moth
    New Yorker Out Loud
    New Yorker Fiction

    Also, if you don’t know TED and the RSA both have both video & audio podcasts – I tend to grab the video which means I see them less – but I go in spurts for each of these – I tend to stockpile them and then will listen to the same one for a week or more – I prefer that to one episode at a time.

    It’s interesting to see the gratidue blog – I’ve been doing a lot of reading on Happiness & it’s one of the recurring strategies – I suspect mine will take a slightly different turn but I like seeing how other people are putting this to use…

    November 22, 2010 at 8:36 am

    • Thanks for all the podcast ideas! I will definitely check these out. I have really been enjoying my gratitude blog. It sort of fills in the gaps for my with blogging.

      November 22, 2010 at 8:49 am

Leave a Reply

