because I have so much for which to be grateful

A View of the Bay on My Walk

Oops, it’s midnight…barely made it in for a gratitude photo today! This afternoon, after a really happy trip to the mall with Mack, I decided to take a really long walk. I didn’t get to take my yoga class today, because my gym was closed for “employee appreciation day” and today was a day off for running. So I decided to go on a 5 mile walk. I thought that wouldn’t be a big deal. I walk several miles every day. I run several miles three times a week. So I took off on a route I had mapped out earlier. Once I got to the half way turn-around point, I thought, “What have I done?” My legs were TIRED. But I stuck it out (what choice did I have) and walked back towards home. I was rewarded on my way back with beautiful views of Tampa Bay and Placido Bayou. I am grateful for a view of the bay on my walk.

Leave a Reply

