because I have so much for which to be grateful

Last Night of Soccer

It’s been a fun (and short) season, but tonight was our last soccer game of the fall. The coaches (parents of two of the kids on our team) couldn’t be there tonight, so Chad and I subbed as coaches. My only duties were to be in charge of rotating the kids in and out so everyone got play time. Chad was on the field directing traffic. Mack enjoyed playing again this fall and says he wants to play again next year. It was pretty COLD tonight by the time we left, by Florida standards anyway. We were lucky that the time-change is late this year, so we didn’t have to play in the dark at all. I was ready for soccer to be over. I am grateful for the last night of soccer.

One response

  1. Love this picture! I also love little kid soccer. During the season here Husband and I are known to go and watch our friend’s kids just because it’s so fun.

    November 7, 2010 at 11:29 pm

Leave a Reply

