because I have so much for which to be grateful

Tropical Plants in November

I have been complaining alot about the heat on my main blog. Primarily as it relates to doing the C25K training program. But thanks to these never-ending summers, we get to enjoy tropical plants almost year round. I once had a poinsettia in my yard for several years. It got bigger and bigger and was just gorgeous when it turned red in the winter. Then it died. One of my favorites that we have now is this plumeria plant. It’s also known as frangiapani. A friend gave me this dead-looking stick about 12 or 13 years ago that she broke off of her plumeria plant when they left their house and moved to a condo. It looked like a two foot long cigar. I just stuck it in the dirt. And it grew into this! This plant is about 15 feet high now. These are the same flowers that they make leis out of in Hawaii. They come in all colors and smell amazing. I am grateful for tropical plants in November.

One response

  1. I love the smell of plumeria… mmmmmmmmmmm

    November 7, 2010 at 2:59 pm

Leave a Reply

