because I have so much for which to be grateful

I Get to Vote!

Really I’m grateful for two things today. First, it rained for the first time in five weeks here! If you look against the tree in the background above you can see the streaks of the raindrops coming down. Yippee! Maybe it will cool off now.

Second, twitter reminded me that 100 years ago I would not have been allowed to vote. In this day and age it is easy to take for granted that a woman can do anything that a man can do. With the country so divided politically and ideologically, it is more important than ever to have your voice be heard. So today, I am really grateful that I get to vote!

One response

  1. Rock the vote! Oregon votes by mail, so mine was in a week or so ago. I can’t wait to see all of the results tonight.

    November 2, 2010 at 9:55 pm

Leave a Reply

