because I have so much for which to be grateful

Baby Daddy II

I feel sorry for all the other married women in the world, because I totally have the best husband. Here he is, taking the boys to a Saturday afternoon bowling birthday party. So I can stay home, watch the Rally to Restore Sanity, and go for a walk in a bit. Or do whatever I want to do. Our usual weekend routine is that Saturday is my “free” day and Sunday is his “free” day. I sleep late on Saturday, he sleeps late on Sunday. We are flexible about it, but that’s the usual. We try to do a family activity on the weekends often also. Lucky for me, most kid’s birthday parties are on Saturday. So the other moms are accustomed to seeing Chad at the parties. I’ve said it before on this blog (and I KNOW I’ll say it again), but I am grateful for my Baby Daddy.

Leave a Reply

