because I have so much for which to be grateful

My Kids’ School

The husband and I are big proponents of public education, both of us being products of the public schools ourselves. So we are very lucky to live in a neighborhood with a school that we love. Although this elementary school was originally opened in the 1950’s, a brand new facility was built just a couple of years before our oldest started kindergarten. It’s an award-winning design, all open-air covered breezeways typical of new Florida schools. We love the teachers and have an awesome new principal this year. Our PTA president this year is amazing. One of my favorite things about this school (other than the great education I feel like my boys are getting) is that it is the perfect distance from our house for walking. I get an easy 2.2 miles in every morning first thing. I am grateful for my kids’ school.

One response

  1. I’m so glad you love your school district. It seems like it’s such a hard thing to find these days.

    October 19, 2010 at 10:16 pm

Leave a Reply

