because I have so much for which to be grateful

Scrapbooking

I spent the afternoon today scrapbooking with friends. I have been a scrapbooking fanatic for about ten years now. My good friend Andrea introduced me to it and I was pretty instantly hooked. She is a Creative Memories Consultant, and I have been scrapbooking with her about once a month ever since. I have written about scrapbooking many times on my main blog, and when I first started that blog (2006?) pretty much all I posted were scrapbook layouts. I have met many great friends through scrapbooking and love everything about it. It’s creative, it’s “me time”, it’s social, it’s nostalgic. I love my life and it provides me a great way to celebrate it. I am grateful for scrapbooking.

Leave a Reply

