because I have so much for which to be grateful

Recycling Bin

This was delivered to my house today! We have never been good about recycling. Our city just adopted citywide curbside recycling pick-up this month. So before, I would have to take everything to a recycling center. Pretty much the only things we recycled were newspapers and corrugated cardboard, after we amassed a mountain of each. But now! Now I can throw paper and bottles and cans and whatnot in here, and they’ll come get it on Tuesdays! Brilliant! I am grateful for my recycling bin.

2 responses

  1. Just now adopted curbside recycling!? Being from the Northwest I forget other states aren’t as green (i.e. hippy) as us. You will love being able to throw everything in one bin without sorting.

    October 4, 2010 at 6:57 pm

  2. I know, right? The NW is definitely the most green, literally and figuratively. You are lucky to live there!

    October 4, 2010 at 7:41 pm

Leave a Reply

